Life steal buffs?

(Ravithor) #1

It use to be like 3% for melee and 5% for skills when did they “buff” it. And the reason I say “buff” Is as a Rath Veteran I do see any difference. I use Vow of Vengeance and To the Point but my attack damage buffs seem to actually drop the % of hp I am getting :stuck_out_tongue: Life steal is based of damage I do 100 damage I get 10 hp but then factor in vow and to the point say im doing 120 now im getting 8 hp… what the heck?

(Jennerit Supremacist) #2

Rath’s life steal has been at 8% on melee and 10% on skills since release, unless I’m mistaken.

Increasing damage shouldn’t be lowering life steal, but I’ll test it tomorrow just to be safe. For now I need sleep.

That’s interesting to read about the life steal. I haven’t notice the difference when my attack damage increases. I run a blue attack gear on my loadout too. I’m looking forward to the tests!

(Ravithor) #4

Ever since the last update when Montana and TDR went up iv been noticing it. I also don’t quite understand why Deande gets more life steal then Rath when she has escape tactics AND ranged resorce. Pluse she gets increased damage and life steal earlier in a match then Rath. Ya she has a little less hp but it dosen’t seem to make much difference when you can fill your hp up twice as fast as an opponent. I would ether re organize some helixes or buff his base life steal to keep him as a compeditive assassin maybe even make his off hand blade spin have like 20% life steal to work it in to a combo.

Just quick off topic why is Raths push back Melee so damn slow compared to everyone elses?

(Jennerit Supremacist) #5