Looking for a good Rakk Attack + Skag Build

I’m very new to FL4K. Any advice or builds would be greatly appreciated. Right now I’m struggling with him.

I would really like to combine Rakk Attack with the Skag.

Thanks!

In what ways are you struggling specifically? Survivability? Damage?

What level are you at the moment?

I’m a level 21, and it doesn’t feel like my skag or rakk are doing much damage. :frowning:

well thats because they dont, you are the damage dealer, there are more or less suport for you, and at level 21 you have only 3 skills you can max out i nthe skill tree, there is no good “build” at this stage, just keep leveling as the game is a breeze. if you struggle try to use the claoking abillity as it is really good for early game leveling, try to get good weapons, pistols and shotguns, and use them to do the damage.

With the hunter skill, your going to be looking at a mix of Rakk with your damage. Your pet is rather neglible, you aren’t going to do much with it, it’s there for the health regeneration, or 5% damage buff, if you want to use that pet.

When playing solo I like to run with the regen and flak to heal me as well, helps out a lot during boss fights, but if you want, you can run Cyro instead, to help you line up lots of criticals.

You need to focus on critical hits, if you can, run a shotgun, the amount of crits and things you can get with one shot means you can often shoot a lot before having to reload, when you get later in the game, finding a Jakobs shotgun, you can often get one that you can wreck with, because later Jakobs gets a chance to return ammo on crit to you, plus your ability that adds bullets into your clip for you, and then ricochet shots that critical hit to nearby enemies, and your other ability has a chance to spawn additional projectiles which can all richocet can create a huge amount of aoe dps actually.