Lost Progress when cloud or local sync message appears

Any update from tech support about losing progress when syncing with cloud or local message appears?

I turned off cloud saves after losing some time yesterday. Now my saves are store locally on my machine and I am now backing them up nightly after playing. Sadly though no word on a fix yet.