Mail System Down

I was collecting some items I was sent in my mailbox. The mailbox froze up so I had to restart the game. When I logged back in, all the items that were there are now gone including like 30+ golden keys I have saved up.

SHIFT maintenance - there was a post on the Borderlands Twitter about this yesterday. It affects both in-game mail and hotfixes. I think the planned down-time was up to 3 hours, but hopefully will be less.

Thanks for the quick response. Hopefully my loot is still there when it comes back online. Do you know when the downtime started?

See this post and the linked Twitter post:

6:30 am PT would be 9:30 am Eastern and 2:30 pm GMT.