Maliwan dlc would have been awesome

(I'm not a real doctor) #1

One where you can get Mali weapons easily like in Torgue’s dlc.

Maliwan slag snipers are freaking completely invaluable in UVHM and OP.

(Is this thing on?) #2

Interesting thought. I’d actually like to know more about Maliwan from a story-lore perspective - we’ve got Torgue, Hyperion, Dahl, and Atlas covered. But more Maliwan (and even Tediore) background would be nice. Torgue is still the only manufacturer with dedicated vending machines though, so clearly there’s room for improvement in BL3!

(Guajiro Pandoreño) #3

In the game files, there is dialog for vending machines unique to each manufacturer… smells like this was planned at some point, then scrapped (Torgue notwithstanding).

(Is this thing on?) #4

2 posts were split to a new topic: Hyperbole Rules

Let’s just keep things civil, eh? :face_with_monocle:

(Is this thing on?) #5

I liked how you had unique Dahl voice lines for the New-U stations in TPS. Otherwise, I would never have known that Dahl licensed the tech from Hyperion! Also, the replacement dialogue that came with the TTAoDK vending machines is fun. Hopefully, this is a sign of things to come!

(Rumplebunny) #6

I love the Bandit ones. :smiley:

(Community Jackass) #7

Both vending machines and New-U stations should have dialogue that matches the area they’re in. If it’s near, or in, a Bandit camp, then it should have Bandit dialogue. Dahl area = Dahl dialogue, and so on.

I would also like to request that the dialogue coming from Bandit machines should be delivered with the voice of Psychos and Goliaths. :rofl:

(I'm not a real doctor) #8

I think maybe final decision was that bandits actually were too primitive to make stuff like that in the end?

Clues taken from bloodshot bandits :rofl: “Flanksteak? Flanksteeeeak! Marcus is a god! Look at these guns!”

(Community Jackass) #9