Mastered my main but can't move on

Hey guys, I finished my mastery with Reyna a couple nights ago and have been trying out other characters so I can add to my arsenal of choices. The problem is, after trying loads of characters I just find that I miss my burst heal, slow debuff or auto lock shots. I miss shredding shields and turning super saiyan.

You ever get in a rut and just think, I could play someone else but it’s just not the same? Any advice?

This may sound like not-advice for what’s really a non-problem, but when I sometimes want a break from my main, I usually let other make their choices first and then choose. If someone chooses my main (Miko, which honestly may be selected more often), I try something else - like my latest unlocked character.

1 Like

Orendi has a mutation that gives her secondary lock on abilities. Maybe that’ll help?

Other classes with lock-on mechanics:

Benedict: Ability causes primary attacks to home onto target for a duration.
Umbra: Primary is a constant auto-lock close range laseer.
Kleese: Secondary is an auto-lock close range taser.

There is no lock on abilities but El Dragon is super fun. Does insane damage has a get away or initiator. And can be tanks as well. Below is just the way I built him before mutations.

Helix: L/R, L, L, R, L, L/R, R, R, L, L.

That and if you want a hero that goes super saiyan, El Dragon is your man.

^ Didn’t even think about that but that’s super true. You gain attack speed, damage, extra skill effects and you’re all electrified and stuff!

Honestly, when I’m stuck in a rut on a MOBA and want to play something different. I usually go with either my least unlocked/mastered character or one that is the total opposite of what I’ve been playing lately.

Typically I go with the one that I find coolest visually at the moment. Seems kinda stupid, but Azir became my highest mastery champ in League and I’m just about to finish mastery on Caldarius.

Or hell, just push Random and go. Test your might!