Matchmaking question

Dumb question, but I’ve recently started using the matchmaker to join other people’s games (my XBL friends don’t play anymore) and I was wondering what happens to the other players when I have to quit? The game makes it sound like the game will end for them as well, which makes no sense - I don’t want them to get kicked just because I have to do laundry or something.

I didn’t used matchmaking that much myself, but as far as I know, if you’re the host, they get teleported back to Sanctuary or the last place they’ve been before matchmaking. If you joined a game, you just disappear from their game and they can continue anything they are up to.

1 Like