Mellka tips and advice

okay, I started playing mellka yesterday and absolutely love her character, but i’m wondering how people use her? I normally play with a team so talking about her role(s) would be useful for me as well since I seem to play her as an annoyance/ venom everything character but no more even though I’ve seen other mellka destroy me.

so any tips would be appreciated thank you

edit: I have looked at guides including https://forums.gearboxsoftware.com/t/guide-kiratzes-comprehensive-guide-to-mellka-long/1441626?u=loving-hatred so I have a basic understanding but no more than that

1 Like

Basically grab a shield, skill damage, and shards/attack speed/movement speed. Then zip from battle to battle bursting people down from half health, killing buildables, and clearing minions. Be everywhere, your goal is not to kill people but to be the .5 that turns a 1 v 1. Except you can be a .5 in 4 different battles with your dots, speed, and high damage output. At level 7 tag everything for the assist exp to get to 10 faster. Melee only against fast targets.

1 Like

thanks for the advice I think this will affect my game a lot more now!

1 Like

Glad to help! Sadly I’m not the absolute greatest with her, but I have a decent handle on her I think. One sec, a little help @EdenSophia ?

1 Like

Also severely interested in melka tips. Always seen really good melkas with double digit kills but I can’t seem to melka worth a damn. Just couldn’t quite figure out how to be that harasser I always see. The canister spraying seems smart and hadn’t tried that yet

1 Like

i did find out one thing if you feel like goofing around(my play group tries all sorts of weird things) take a loadout of nothing but shield pen effects and use bunker buster as one of the iteams(legendary where the secondary effect is to deal bonus damage to shields equal to shield pen rating) and then any venom damage will deal an extra 40 shield damage per tick.