Meridian Outskirts help

Hey All, noob here. First time playing any borderlands game. Enjoying BL3 so far.

Under the bridge in Meridian Outskirts where you have a choice of killing one of 2 NPC’s . There is a mechanical panel that has a lever on it. It says that it is locked when pulled. The lever is white with a skull on it. Its next to an black eight ball lever that you can not interact with.

Does anyone know how to activate it? Because I am new to the game, I am not sure if they put levers in that do nothing. Or if the white skull means anything.

Thanks for you help.

Hey, welcome to Borderlands!

I don’t recognize that switch off the top of my head, but it’s a standard game feature to have certain doors, levers, switches and what not locked until they’re needed as part of a mission (or some event unlocks them, whatever).

If its the same lever I’m thinking of, I believe that when you show up there one of the NPCs will pull the lever to kill a random civilian by dropping him to his death. If you engage them quickly enough, sometimes you can save the civilian. Either way, I believe its the Maliwan NPCs that pull the lever, not the player, which is why you can’t interact with it.

1 Like

I think that’s right.

Thanks for the reply.

I am sure this is what you mean, but we can interact with it. It just says its locked when you pull the lever. Up to this point everything that I have found that said it was locked I was able to unlock or DDG it and see that it would open up later. Nothing on this lever.
Since I am new, it seems weird that an only NPC lever would be something that would show as locked (and shows an animation of it being pulled). Maybe this is a thing with bl3 then?

Thanks again
X

Borman Nates on my hit list! Let me check this out (haven’t actually noticed this one).