Missions keep resetting itself

I have a problem after i joined my friend in coop and i went back to solo it just reset itself all the way back to the tutorial but my character,items,places i have discovered on the map are still there.After i try to replay the missions and go back to the main menu and load back into the game it will reset me back all the way back to the tutorial.