[Mod] Omega Fleet Reborn

After GBX’s update to Homeworld stuffed my mod (any every one else) iv said screw it and im starting from scratch with new models and everything!

I will start to implement the models when i know how! Stupid Gbx…

1 Like

Really? :confused:

I mean, it’s great to see you starting off with a clean slate but it took me just a week and a bit to go from patch-break to AI up and running. If I can do it it’s not that hard

1 Like

the problem i have is that 1. i cannot be stuffed trying to patch my old mod. 2. i can make much better models now. 3. i feel like i need a clean slate to work off!

Atm i have no knowledge of how to get my fleet back up and running…all i can do is get a race back into the game and that’s it…

Still its a start

Well it’s a shame the new norm is giving you fits; I don’t know much about REAL modding, just basic ship making (for HW2, not even HWR yet), so I can’t advise, but I am pretty excited about your new mining ship; it looks great, and even more impressive, the face count seems very, very controlled. You are definitely leveling up!

1 Like

Hey! Ship making is real modding. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Is that a resource collector? Mobile Refinery? I love the engine arrangement. I find it hard to be imaginative with engines.

Iv made edits to the model and its kinda like a Large ResourceController/Mothership

I will post more models when i have time :smiley:

IKR!

i love to spend hours just making models of ships and weapons!

SWARDS FOR EVERYONE @Nathanius @Pouk @Dom2 @Xercodo !

1 Like

Lol, are you going to take up Skyrim modding too?

I could if i knew how to import models…i have a a mod for skyrim already! but i haven’t updated it in years.

Dude, your attention span.

2 Likes

Working on my Interceptor and scout!

dont know if i want to use HW2 squads or have it as single ships?

3 Likes

[quote=“Faction_Red029, post:14, topic:561714”]
dont know if i want to use HW2 squads or have it as single ships?