@Fil_zp - Weapon balance, map making
@Hell_Diguner - QA, gameplay concepts

The gallery of finished ships:

VAYGR:

Unfinished:

Also updating Classic R.E.A.R.M. ships to HWRM standards:

(original post edited)

(BitVenom) #2

The remastered BC has quite a few 'signature' lights and effects on it - stuff that didn't exist before.

• Lights that don't affect the ship they're on - but only ships inside/near (bay lights, etc)
  • Lights that affect the ship and can have a high-frequency flicker (look at the Vaygr BC's side lights closely).
  • Lights that respond to the state of that ship's thrusters - aka light-casting engines.

Hrm - actually I'll just post that Example right now... Cole already wrote it, I just have to format it for the forum!

(REARM V2) #3

Yeah I was just watching all that lighting yesterday when I studied it ingame and took dozens of screenshots for reference. It's quite impressive.

(BitVenom) #4

There you go - you can author your own .navs files quite easily - but this will cover the ones we used, and how to connect those to your own NAVL objects in a DAE (there are quite a few of those already in the released example DAEs to study).

(REARM V2) #5

Thank you!

(Chimas) #6

Hi BitVenom,

Now that you mention about navlights, in our MOD before HWRE I created Flash.navs for the service ship ZURB of HW1 cutscenes that we introduced in M1, check our DEMO712 here

These are the specs:

climbTime = 0
topWaitTime = 0.05
decayTime = 0.05
bottomWaitTime = 0.8

The effect of flash lights was done combining 3 lights that turns on and off in sequence giving the sense of spining.
And it's doable to any service ship like collectors, controllers, repair corvettes, scavenger, etc.

Beautiful Pouk!
Looking forward to seeing the MBC in Remastered (:

(REARM V2) #8

Today's progress (I wish it appeared as a bigger change). Added some details in the geometry as well.

My deepest respect to the people who remastered this game.

(BitVenom) #9