Modding tutorials Master Thread

(Not actually Jesus Christ) #1

For new users to this forum, various members have made some great tools and tutorials you could use for modding Homeworld Remastered and Homeworld 2. Check them out here:

General

Maps

Scripting

Ship Rigging (HODing)

Modelling & Texturing (artistic)

Tools

Helpful Information

EDIT: Also, @JoeKGBX made this editable by anyone so you can add information to it.

How To Add Ion Turrets To HW2 Remastered Destroyers?
[TOOL] DAEnerys - DAE Ship Editor
[TUTORIAL] Blender - Getting a simple ship in game
Can the .HOD files be opened by blender or some other free program?
HODOR getting stuck on conversion to DAE
Help! MY WEAPON EDITOR WON'T WORK! I KEEP GETTING AN ERROR!
Mod ideas MEGA THREAD
Complete noob to Homeworld. Planning to get a copy from steam
(Taiidan Republic Mod) #2
  1. Stop using my stuff to boost your like count :stuck_out_tongue: I see what you are up to!

2. You missed the first and arguably most important one:

1. The way you have those links set up, they take people to the last post of the thread, not the first.

2. It is a very good idea to have a tutorial master thread - not just my tutorials, but others could be included too, like @Pouk’s recent one and even some off-site ones. The thread could be stickied.

(Not actually Jesus Christ) #3

Yes… I need 1 more stickied thread and then I have 3! :slight_smile: I will edit it so it goes to the beginning.

(Not actually Jesus Christ) #4

Done it twice now! :wink:
I’ll stop! I swear! (In 3 topics time! ;))

(REARM V2) #5

There should be a master thread for tutorials.

(Not actually Jesus Christ) #6

I’ll edit the title and people can give me links to put up.

(REARM V2) #7

So? is this going to be a master thread?

(Not actually Jesus Christ) #8

@Pouk, what links do you want?

(REARM V2) #9

(Taiidan Republic Mod) #10

http://forums.relicnews.com/showthread.php?236687-Ship-icons-creation-tutorial-in-Homeworld-2-style