Moze help for a noob

So I’m looking for a Moze build that suits me however I feel like I want too many things lol. I want to be able to hop into iron bear and it deal very good dps but I don’t want to be reliant on iron bear,basically I want a good overall build for higher mayhem levels but not spread my strengths across too many aspects if that makes sense. Sorry if this doesn’t make much sense I’m new to all this lol just don’t wanna be awesome in iron bear and bad out, or ace out and bad in iron bear.

Ps: hate the whole spawn iron bear and jump straight out thing, mechs are cool man! Lemme anhilate fools! Thanks for any and all help you can offer :slight_smile:

Sorta depends on what gear you have on hand and how you like to play, but here is the forum’s main repository for IB info and a couple of skill layouts.

If you’re really new and don’t have much gear, here are a couple of recommendations for easy-to-farm items that synergize well with Moze:

– Purple Atlas tracker grenades: These are good for procing Vampyr, which is you main healing skill. You can find them by farming ammo vending machines; look ones that have MIRV and Bouncy features on the item card.

– The Westergun: Dropped by Lt. Beans in Athenas, who appears after you complete a sidequest for Ava. Splash damage is Moze’s best friend.

– Mendel’s Multivitamin: The quest reward you get from Mendel on Athenas after completing his sidequest. It substantially boosts IB’s health. If you know how to save scum, try to get a version with anointed cooldown reduction or bonus health and shields on exiting IB (nice to have, but not necessary).

– The Scourge: Torgue rocket launcher dropped by Broodmother on Nekrotafeyo. Synergizes really well with Moze’s skill “Some for the Road.” The Torgue alien barrel rocket launcher (the Lump) and the ION Cannon (dropped by the Fabricator in the Handsome Jackpot DLC) are also really good.

5 Likes