Mysterious kushan destroyer on the final level!

So, made it to the final level in the first remaster!

Take on the first wave, no problem for several armadas of attack bombers and ion frigates!

Then i notice something on sensors. There is a lone Kushan Destroyer at one of the scripted reinforcement points, with the Taiidan fleet paintjob and badge. Wut. They can’t have stolen one of mine, as i still had all 3.

Eventually, a wave of reinforcements hyperspace in, but he doesn’t react, and he doesn’t follow them.

Here they are flying away, leaving him on his lonesome :frowning:

And a bonus shot of me ‘adopting’ him and taking him home!

When he undocked from the mothership, he was my fleets colors, which isn’t that weird as salvaged ships seem to change colour schemes on a whim anyway.

Anybody else see this guy? I have no background in coding, but i simply cannot fathom how this could have occurred. He didn’t seem to have any AI, and didn’t even react to being approached by my salvage corvettes.

1 Like

Just a lost destroyer looking for a new home.

2 Likes

Men, I saw one of my salvaged heavy cruisers in cutscene just after bentusi saving… This cruiser was trying to enter the dock at the moment when cutscene starts xD

1 Like

Yeah i had a similar thing - the cutscene played and as the exile ships flew past you could just see aload of my ion frigates bumbling around in the backround!

Funny, but a little immersion breaking.

Gasp! It’s the destroyer that found the Beast!

HW: Cataclysm confirmed.

6 Likes

I don’t have a pic of it right now I’ll post later, but how about that mystery ship at the end of the garden missions, that is next to the final kadesh mothership. I wanted to capture that thing so bad. It’s got “I win button” written all over it :smiley: I think it was labeled something like “Kushan Fleet” or something like that.

Poor little feller… At least there was a happy ending! :smile:

1 Like