Needing help starting a mod

So I have been searching on google/youtube for modding homeworld RM for a at least 2 days, I am a complete newbie making mods but I am familer on how to model/script. Anyway point is I don’t know where to start with, I been stuck on step 1 and have no idea on to even start working on building a mod. I really would like to create a mod for HW-RM so I can share my creation with everyone and hoping to enjoy. If anyone can please give me proper steps on how to start on modding on HW I will deeply appreciate it. Thank you!!!

1 Like

I say start here, look at what’s already been done :wink:

Could you tell me what 3D modeling programs you own or know how to use?
Blender
3Ds Max
Etc…

Also here’s the tools I made:

If you use Blender I can help since I’ve gotten pretty good at the process now :smile:
(And if not can still prob help debug things that HODOR vomits on)

1 Like

Yes this guy is a life saver :smile: 10/10

Blender and Maya LT

WOW THX!!! :smiley:

ok i know a bit of blender and as @Xercodo said he knows his way around a blender!

so if it were me i would stick to blender and ask Xercodo for most of your problems :smile:

Yea I haven’t use blender in a while though but I am a bit rusty unless they haven’t change anything.

Has anyone tried using Cinema4D?
I know it’s mainly for 3d animation but it’s what I’m familiar with. I know it has a .dae exporter.

C4D was what I started with back in the HW2 modding era. That’s where I modelled and “UV’d” these: