New character concepts for BL3

I understand that there are existing threads for character ideas for the next game in the Borderlands franchise, but I wanted to make a thread devoted to concepts that are more original, and allow people to share their ideas. When I say “original” I simply mean characters that are entirely new. Not to say that it’s a bad idea to bring back existing characters, I’m just interested in what you have in mind. Essentially this is where you can brainstorm and work with others by giving and receiving constructive feedback. Only have a storyline for a character? See what mechanics people see fit for your fleshed out badass’ plot. Have a general idea for a skill tree? Get some suggestions from the writers in the community. Sorry if this is a lot to read, but I’d love hearing everyone’s awesome thoughts.

1 Like

I’m new to the whole forum thing, so I’m sorry if replying to my own post is frowned upon.

I want to get the thread started, so I’m just going to throw my idea out there. Feel free to give me feedback or things you would consider changing.

Basically we’ve got this female character and her parents that lived in a more wild part of Pandora, and as a young girl she loses her parents and gets raised by the wildlife of the planet, Tarzan style. Her parents were killed by some big industy in some Lorax-esque building expansion. This makes her hate all big corporations with a fiery passion, and is a driving cause for her to be a vault hunter. Living in the wild for all her life taught her the ways of nature in some weird zen way, so she’s a bit of a hippie/environmentalist. That’s what I’ve got for plot.

To give her that gearbox humour flare, she’s basically going to use “the way of nature” as an excuse for everything. Pandora’s life is constantly murdering everything, so it makes some sense I guess. I don’t know, I just want comedic irony.