New(ish) Player's Impressions

So I started playing shortly after this game went “free” and I thought I’d weigh in with my thoughts and give feedback/whatever. While this game is pretty cool, and I definitely enjoy the esthetic, I’m mostly going to be focusing on the big glaring problems I’ve seen in the past few days playing as a fresh, free player who’s reach about level 26. I’m sure I’ll get a bit of hate for some of the things I have to say, but so be it.

First of all, stuns. Yet another game that suffers from “stun syndrome.” Stun meta, chain stunning, 100 to 0 stun kills, stop it. Stuns are always bad for gameplay as they remove all player interaction for their duration, and they’ve been bad for pvp games since vanilla WoW. Reduce their duration, add diminishing returns, I don’t care as long as something is done. No one wants to see their character sit disabled until your dead, and they always dominate competitive play. Also, Deandre or whatever her name is, from what I’ve seen her ult is like cancer bad. Maybe do something about that.

Second, the queue times are ATROCIOUS. Whether in the novice queues, or the post-20 queue, I usually wait about 20 minutes for a game. This is bad. I’m looking at steam charts, with like 700 people in game, there is no reason for it to be this long. I’m pretty sure there is like zero skill based matchmaking anyways so why is it taking this long? And I really hope it’s not skill based mm, which will bring me to my next point…