New player. What about the DLCs?

Hello everyone!
I just started playing the, game a couple of days ago (I know, I’m 5 years late…) and so far I’m loving it.
So I see there’s a lot of DLC content for this game, and I was wondering if there was any particular DLC or expansion I should buy in order to get the ‘complete experience’ or am I good to go with the base game until I finish the story? I’m only level 19.

Cheers!

The two main ones you should get are Ultimate Vault Hunter upgrade packs one, and two. Pack two also includes The Raid at Digistruct Peak, and the OP levels which there are 8 of total. I would also suggest getting all four campaign DLC packs if possible, those being (in no particular order) Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep (the best of the bunch in my opinion), Mister Tourge’s Campaign of Carnage, Sir Hammerlock’s Big Game Hunt, and Captain Scarlett and Her Pirate’s Booty, as all of them are great, and allow access to some of the best weapons in the game such as the sandhawk, and interfacer. When it comes to headhunter packs there is only one must have one in my opinion, and that is How Marcus Saved Mercenary Day for farming the train chests.

4 Likes

Thanks a bunch for the answer!
I’ll keep an eye on those particular DLCs and most likely eventually grab them if the game keeps my interest after I’m done with the main story.

1 Like

[quote=“Gunther, post:1, topic:1553850”]I know, I’m 5 years late…[/quote]It’s never too late. :slight_smile:

[quote=“Gunther, post:1, topic:1553850”]and so far I’m loving it.[/quote]How far into the game are you?

1 Like

Salvador level 19, my first playthrough :slight_smile:

which system? need some company?

I’m playing on PC. I was going to play the first playthrough alone so I can play at my pace and mearn the basics, and then start with the co-op.
Is this is a bad idea? I’m still not sure about the way the endgame works in BL2.