New playthru question

If I back up my current save, could I reset my playthru, farm mission rewards I want at current level, pass them thru another toon or the stash, then over-write save to continue original progress with new gear?
Hypothetically theoretically of course :wink:

Yeah, you should be able to. The stash contents aren’t saved in your saved game, so reverting it won’t affect anything but your reverted character. Note you might lose any badass rank progress though.

Thanks for your response. I thought so just wanted a second opinion before I give it a shot.