New to "Digital" downloads, Help?

So, yeah; I’m new to this whole “Digital” thing, I usually get the physical copies of games, but I decided to get the Digital Deluxe Edition this time around. PS4 btw.

My issue is that the game information says that it’s a 16.3GB game, but during the pre-loading it’s saying that it’s downloading 4.531GB.
Is this normal? Where are the other ~11.8GB at? Will I have to download it at launch?

Yeah, I’m just confused since this is the first time I purchase a digital game (or do this whole “pre-load” thingy).

Any clarifications will be appreciated.

Is anybody else’s pre-load size 4.531GBs?

its ok just pre-load it dont worry

So it’s supposed to be 4.5GBs?

It will download the rest, I think that it is probably downloading the install. I have ps4 and haven’t had a phisical copy of a game since battlefield 4 which was actually a ps3 game. Its normal, after it dowloads it should then start installing and that is where you will see the 11gb or so.

This is how PS4 does it…they’ll let you download some assets ahead of time, but you have to wait until the day before launch to download the rest. This is in an effort to prevent some gamers from pulling spoilers and other game assets out early and YouTubing them. Rest assured, the rest of Battleborn should download sometime on the 2nd. (though you should check on the 2nd and manually choose to download the rest if it doesn’t start by noon or so…that’s usually not a problem, but it happened to me during my Bloodborne install for some reason. You’ll likely not have an issue, though.) :slight_smile:

1 Like