Noob Question, Please Help

Hey, so im new to BL and I have the handsome collection on Ps4. I just finished the main story of Jack and the Warrior in BL2. I just entered true vault hunter mode and im level 29. Anyways, I just realized there is a ton of dlc’s for this game and I didnt access any of it as far as I can tell. My questions are; How do I access the dlc story campaigns and where do I start? Did I screw myself by going into true vault hunter mode before doing all dlc story missions? Im a little lost at the moment. Lol

Btw, this game is so fun and it’s been probably the best time ive ever had in a video game! I’m really looking forward to getting out of work to hopefully dive into the dlc. So please help me figure out how! Lol Thank you in advance.

3 Likes

Hi, welcome to the forums.

Firstly, don’t worry about starting TVHM, you can switch back to Normal any time you want by going to the character select screen from the main menu. When you select your character again, it will ask you which playthrough you want to load up.

As for DLC, you may have noticed at the fast travel stations there are many locations on the list that you never visit in the main story. For reference:

For the Pirate’s Booty DLC, the location is Oasis.
For the Torgue DLC, it’s the Badass Crater of Badassitude.
For The Hammerlock DLC, It’s Hunter’s Grotto.
For the Tina DLC, It’s The Unassuming Docks.

The other locations are the Head Hunter pack DLCs.

Anything above Sanctuary in your list of travel locations are DLC related. I hope this helps.

Also, check out this thread for PS4 users.

7 Likes

Thank you very much! This is a massive help. I appteciate the detailed yet simple instructions. Should I do all dlc on normal or can I stay with tvhm and run through it when I complete main story again?

2 Likes