Pls Help ! My Goldenkeys are missing

Just now when I was playing Borderlands 2 the game crash , when I started playing again the Goldenkeys got reset to 10 before the game crash I have somewhere about 115 . Can someone pls help me .

Sorry to hear about your trouble. Try submitting a support ticket here concerning your problem. They may be able to help.
https://gearboxsoftware.zendesk.com/anonymous_requests/new

thank you for helping.

Is your badass rank still intact by chance? There is a known bug that not only removes golden keys, but also decreases your rank and clears some customizations.

If so, makes sure you mention that in your ticket. Support will be able to restore any skins and heads you obtained via shift codes.

And if your badass rank is affected as well, you can fix that yourself by loading each of your characters one after the other, that should restore it back to, if not pretty darn close, to its original state.

Thanks for helping me I have received all my goldenkeys back now.

1 Like

I wonder if the support can restore skins and heads obtained by the looting through the gameplay. I lost my keys/ heads and skins obtained from both the shift codes and looting. Had my badass rank reseted but I could restore it with your tip (thanks btw)

Unfortunately, any skins and heads you obtained via looting will have to be re-found. Support isnt able to restore those, only Shift customizations.
Its frustrating, I know. The badass rank glitch happened to my account 3 times. But tech support was able to at least restore my shift code heads and skins as well as keys.

Indeed it’s frustrating, but at least they could recover the shift codes rewards =)

I’m only at the beginning, I’m playing with zero at level 27, I think it won’t take too long to recover the loot. I was worried about the golden keys and shift customizations (I know it’s silly lol, but I liked a lot those halloween skins). Now I can just wait for the support response, hope they contact me soon.