Proving Grounds Queue times?

Um, I am new to the game, however, I would assume that there would be plenty of people wanting to play the Proving Grounds multiplayer mode. It typically takes me like 15 minutes or longer to find a group. Is this typical?

Is that a PvP mode?

There is no PvP mode…

And from what I understand proving ground doesn’t really get run because the action/rewards are quite sub part to circle of slaughter

Edit - ie long queue times are a result of no one trying to queue up

It gives me crazy money, so I can upgrade stuff on the main ship. Thats why I want to run it over and over.

i wait 12mins and nothing

It’s almost instant in tvhm mayhem 3 but i doubt a lot of people are doing proving grounds any lower than that so you probably have to wait a long time.

It’s because the Proving Grounds are something you discover after beating the story, so if you haven’t discovered them yet you have to be paired with someone who has. Your search takes forever because you’re in a large pool of low-level players trying to match up with a small pool of players who have discovered the Proving Grounds.

It’s honestly just better the finish the story and discover them yourself. Once you have them discovered you find games almost instantly.

2 Likes

Hm…so if its something you discover after you finish the game, then why do you have access to it at level 1?