Question about FA gear

Im new to Fl4k and really like him but struggling finding a good build. Before 2.0 i was running Rakk ASE build and enjoyed it. I run M6 btw. Im seeing the FA build being more popular after 2.0 unless im missing something. Ive been trying to get a Monarch but its not dropping. I did get a decent Dictator, will that be a good substitute? Also any suggestions, tips or vids will help for any build. Im tired of looking for vids and checked on here but it seems you have to have very specific gear outside the new Cartel gear which i dont want to be bound to. Any advice will be much appreciated.

When I played I preferred a Rakk Attack build since it will pretty much have your AS anoints up all the time. Definitely better for mobbing. I used FA when fighting bigger enemies or for Bossing. The build I ran was super versatile and allowed me to use whatever weapons in the 4 slots (I favor Jakobs.) I was able switch between RA and FA without changing any skills or changing skill points allocation and it was so fun. At the end of the day you should play what makes you most comfortable. I played into the FA hype for awhile but realized that RA if used correctly is better overall.

1 Like

What mayhem are you running? Also do you still use this build now?

Monarch is so much more potent than the Dictator it’s shameful.

Until we get some weapons balancing, the M6 variants are pretty much the only thing to use for M10.

ASA 200, ASE 100, ASE N2M, 300 >90 and <50 150 Rad are the annoints to look for. Fade Away annoints really suck lmao.

Outside of niche builds 3 shot Fade will almost always outperform GiTM for DPS. I run Not My Circus and Unblinking Eye. Until You Are Dead can be nice for a little more health regen and movement speed(unless you run Speed Demon).

1 Like