Question about large ships / cruisers offered in game

Hey everyone,

I’m new to the whole Homeworld scene, and I have a couple of questions if the community doesn’t mind answering them : )

I’ve always been interested in the beam, laser, ion cannon attacks, and the reason I started this thread was because I have stumbled across ships like the Sajuuk, progenitor dreadnought, even the huge custom made super dreadnought which looks like a lego block, shooting out huge beams at its target (although I agree its a little bit too big and overpowered… and pretty ugly tbh, but you get the general idea).

I used to play a lot of freespace 2 back in the day, and I’m sure fans of that franchise appreciate and have always dreamed of blasting past their enemies with a single powerful laser beam : )

So finally to my question, are the battlecruisers the largest ship the game has to offer? Also, will we see or be able to use ships similar to the sajuuk, dreadnoughts and such? It doesn’t have to be the same frankly, anything that shoots a huge laser beam then I’m all in. I hope the modding community have something of such in the works, or am I somehow misinformed, and that indeed the remastered version has something to offer already?

Any help will be appreciated : )

1 Like

Battlecruisers/Heavy Cruisers (depending on HW1 or HW2) are the biggest combat ships you can build normally, in the non-modded standard game.

Um spoilers, But yes yes you do as part of the story.
In MP you have only your normal fleet. In a modded game ANYTHING you want :smile:

Ahh ok I see. I came across this recently and I was wondering if the same can be applied to the Remastered version of Homeworld?

http://forums.relicnews.com/showthread.php?22072-Where-is-the-Great-Sajuuk-Ship-gone