Quitting in Matchmaking

Hi there,

since about a week, Matchmaking is better. I mean the queing time off course, the matchmaking itself is not very balanced. Because 9/10 ends in rage quitting teammembers, I decided to quit every game in matchmaking when I am stuck with <10 in my team. I just get the hell out of the room and search for a better team. I can understand this is annoying, but it really helps getting a better team, instead of a bunch of complete noobs. Am I the only one doing this?

1 Like

I decided to stay in every game. It’s a good opportunity to learn how to defend powerplays.

These are the coolest victories, although they are rare. Haha

I also dont want to be the guy to ruin someone else’s game. Sometimes people have to wait a while to get matched and I feel bad ditching people.

8 Likes

I’m doing the same thing, if I see a a couple of people under CR20 I just leave before the game finds opponents.

I have a ton of respect for people who want to pick up the teacher role.

But having said that it’s not the reason that I’m queueing for. I’m there to play a match not to babysit someone who has no concept of how a MOBA works.

1 Like

One time, I was in a 4 man team with a rando, the rando left and never came back, so we were playing Alani (pre-nerf), Reyna, Rath, and Benedict agaist Miko, ISIC, Kleese, Marquis, and Whiskey Foxtrot.

Their ISIC was being healed constantly by Miko and Kleese, and yet we managed to hold onto our first sentry until the 13 minute mark.

At the 6 minute mark, we nearly lost our last sentry, but we beat them back, destroyed their first sentry, and destroyed their last sentry in the last 30 seconds of the match. Rekt.

4 Likes

The difference there is that you’re already talking about some more advanced concepts such as the flow of the game.