Rath 'Not A Vampire' Guide

Hey guys, I’m relatively new to the Battleborn forums so thought I’d make myself known.

I plan to be heavily involved in the community from now onwards, so I hope you don’t mind having me :grinning:.

For the time being, all I can do is produce theory crafts and guides for you all. In the future, who knows what I’ll be doing with Battleborn.

This is my first guide ever, exciting stuff right?
Since this is my first I would greatly appreciate any feedback, negative or positive so I can improve for my next.

ANYWAY, HERE’S MY GUIDE :grinning:

#[size=40]Rath ‘Not A Vampire’ Guide[/size]
Please note that this guide is PvP focused.

Rath is a high mobility, low health melee character focused on, well, killing things… quickly. His ability set provides him with a large amount of single target damage. That being said, all of his abilities can hit multiple targets, meaning he also has very good waveclear.

#[size=30]Strengths and Weaknesses:[/size]
#Rath’s strengths

• Provides good frequent waveclear
  • High single target burst.
  • High mobility and ‘sticking’ power
  • Self-healing from his Genetic Syphon passive

#Rath’s weaknesses

• Short range
  • Has to endanger himself by getting close to targets to deal damage
  • Low Health, making him more susceptible to being burst down and killed.

#[size=30]Ability Overview:[/size]
#Crossblade

Rath Throws energy Blades forward a limited distance, dealing 208-280 damage.

A line projectile, used for waveclear and single target burst. This has a base cooldown of 10 seconds, which can be reduced to 8 seconds via the Tier 8 Helix point Quick Cross. Crossblade is one of your core abilities alongside Catalytic Smash.

#Catalytic Smash

Rath unleashes a shockwave dealing 139-187 damage directly ahead.