Results, bugs, and conclusions from extensive testing of attack speed stacks

I set out to test how quickly the attack speed stacks decay on Vow of Zealous Fury and Stolen Edge of Arcvynorr. There are several threads on this and other stacks, but it seems that there has been no attempt to do systematic testing. Below is a summary of my results.

TL;DR Vow of Zealous Fury (VoZF) and Stolen Edge of Arcvynorr (SEaA) stacks seems to both last until death. Vow of Vengeance attack damage stacks appear to last somewhere between 5-10 seconds. Legendaries with a secondary stat of increased attack speed (like Vow of Vengeance (VoV) and Heliophagic Goggles (HG)) are bugged and do not increase attack speed (at least on some characters under some circumstances, like Attikus). Gearbox: PLEASE add a display of the number of active stacks. This would make this type of empirical testing much easier.

Now to the longer explanation. I am a cognitive scientist by trade and I do research on speeded responses, so I thought I would try to test the mechanics of legendaries that increase attack speed via stacks. And as an Attikus main, I often try to stack attack speed with 1 or more legendaries (like VoZF, SEoA, and even VoV for the secondary stat). So here’s a rundown of my procedure and my in depth results:

Methods: