Reverse Diagnosing Problem Part 1: Missing Research?

Before I begin, thank you in advance for the very act of reading my post. I am very new to HW modding (Less than a week) so some obvious things may pass right by my head.

So, In a mod that I am modding (lol) there is a subsystem that cannot be built, it allows for the faction in question to build nuclear missiles. When the “All research completed” option is turned on before the launch of a game, I am able build it. This is a well known established issue with the mod–Its not just my copy, and the mod is effectively abandoned at this point. I apologize in advance if the information needed isn’t presented in a useful manner, please inform what you desire if this is the case.

First, I needed to find the module–I did this by looking at the locale file and finding out what Number name the description had.

In Locale\Buildresearch.dat
7964 Description:\nMA Nukes, Unlocks Moebius Nuke Type. \n\nType:Module (Takes 1 Module Slot). \n\nPrerequisites: Guided Anti-vessel Missile, Anti Laminated Armor Torpedo, New GAT Gundam research. \n\nUnlock Module: None.

I then searched for files that had that number string.

In Scripts\buildandresearch.dat\omni\build.lua
{
Type = SubSystem,
ThingToBuild = “OMNI_agamemnon_module_nuclear”,
RequiredResearch = “GundamTech & BigMissileTech”,
RequiredShipSubSystems = “FighterProduction & MaMissile & (! NuclearProduction)”,
DisplayPriority = 1,
DisplayedName = “$7962”,
Description = “$7964”, },
{

I am confident that MAMissle and FighterProduction are being completed, targetting “NuclearProduction”

The only things that have "Nuclearproduction according to a powershell Text string search across the data directory is a AI build file, The Build.lua referenced above, and a .Subs file

data\subsystem\omni_agamemnon_module_nuclear\omni_agamemnon_module_nuclear.subs

NewSubSystemType = StartSubSystemConfig()
NewSubSystemType.displayedName = “$7962”
NewSubSystemType.sobDescription = “$7963”