Reward or Drop difference in Advanced vs Normal?

Just curious if there is a reason to do advanced over normal aside of it just being harder. Are there better drops, more xp, etc…?

more xp, more character xp, different legendaries drop if im correcct as for random drops. i got 3 epic’s of normal and then got only commons with 1 uncommon from advanced. so thats still random.

thats just my experiance though

Did you get any legendaries? if so, from where?

final bosses drop certain ones

I got a Quartermastery Bin legendary from the Varelsi Maligner during The Saboteur. Seems like you can get legendaries from mini-bosses. This was also from a random matchmaking game, so it was on normal difficulty.

so were saying that the rare drop rate doesn’t increase if played on advanced?

I’d be surprised if the drop rates didn’t increase. Though you might still want to do the Advanced version and try to get Silver medals in them just to unlock Ghalt.

Since it’s gearbox and loot based, you would have to at least believe that you earn extra rewards for doing higher difficulty. I can’t honestly say I have been getting any better loot. I think I got better stuff when only standard was available. During that time I got 2 purples and an orange. Now, I think ive gotten 1 purple so far. I haven’t spent any of my coins yet so I have tons of those. I’m almost to 40 so I can buy the better loot packs.

I think the difference here compared to BL is matches take up to 30 minutes. In BL it takes about 2 to kill a boss, save and quit. It may not seem like a difference compared Normal because of length but im 80% sure you get better drops on advanced

I’ve gotten thrice as many legs from normal ironically. RNG is never this good to me so I’m suspicious. Sad thing is whole party always gets better stats than me. Same in BL and other RNG games.

You should get more rares and epics in advanced, that would bring more players into those playlists…