Skipped content from multiplayer

Hi all, I seem to be stuck. I had played solo all the way up to the Gigamind fight, when I decided to try out the multiplayer campaign. I got dropped into a game that was at the end of Space Laser Tag, where you defend Rhys-ball. I exited, went back to my own game and played through defeating Captain Traunt. At this point my game asked if I wanted to skip already played content and I accidentally hit yes. Now, I am back at the final stage of Space Laser Tag, having skipped that whole story line, with no idea how to get up to the control room to actually finish it. Did I just waste all the time I had invested into that game, and have to start over?