Solo Play to Couch Coop on another PS4 - Migration?

Hey all,

I’ve been playing on my home PS4 and my buddy has been playing on his home PS4. I want to go over to his place and play couch-coop. We both have PSN accounts. How do I save my character such that we can both play on his PS4, then save again and continue playing on my own? I understand there is some risk of deleting his character data - is that still the case?

Appreciate the help.

First with the game not launched:

https://support.playstation.com/s/article/Manage-PS4-Saved-Game-Data-in-System-Storage?language=en_US

You do the same thing on the other PS4 when you get there (you’ll also need to add your profile on to your friend’s PS4) but download. Make sure you upload again and that the upload is complete before you sign off the PS4.

I love you.

So does my wife. Do NOT make her jealous!