Someone Call Ice Cube! Today Was a Good Day!

With the return of Bots Battle, I did all of Benedict’s Help for a Grounded Recruit, Kid Ultra’s Suit Up, finished up Whiskey’s Mike,Check, and, wait for it… KILLING ON RAILS!!!
Now, I have my Masters of Benedict and Toby and have made serious headway in a LOT of other characters (KU, Pendles, WF, Alani, and Ernest). We STILL don’t get character specific kill/assist lores :disappointed:, but it’s a small price to pay for what I’ve gotten out of Bot Battle.
Anyone else stoked that this mode has returned?

5 Likes

That’s pretty cool and am glad people are getting mileage out of bot battles again. Not a fan of that song personally but if your day was the equivalent of ice cubes good day then mine would be Strapping Young Lads (SYL) Sh*tstorm as my ps4 refuses to stay on more than 5 minutes :.(

2 Likes

:sob: :sob: :sob:

That sucks! I’m sorry.

Based on how quickly I was getting matches in the Bot Battle mode, it seems plenty of folks are happy with it.

I was saying before the game launched they needed a mode like this, as it’s standard in most other similar games. Honestly it should be a permanent thing…just move it to the PvE section where it belongs.

2 Likes

Remember when Toby’s ult lore was excruciating? I welcome bots. That piece had tears in my eyes on more than one occasion. Sure, it’s been nerfed but do you remember?:cry:

1 Like

I had 9/10 before the change happened. Bittersweet feeling.

2 Likes

Ouch. I had made it my mission that that cute bastard would be my first Master.

I didn’t mean to hijack your glory. Congrats on your accomplishments :acmaffirmative:

1 Like

I’m doing Ben’s lore in it right now.