The Border Lands demake for a mobile game?

(Brandon Simon) #1

So I’m kinda new to this whole forum thing, but I have been itching to ask people in the borderlands community about things that cross my mind from time to time about the game I love and all it’s related content. On that note, I have been wondering peoples thoughts on the ‘retro’ The Border Lands game that was out for awhile before the original borderlands 2 was released to help hype the game. I remember it was fun if a bit mundane after awhile, but with a few tweaks here and there (adding different characters, changing location, having a goal based system instead of the wave based one, etc.) I think it could b a fun little borderlands mobile game. I wanted to see what everyone else thought of it so that’s y I’m here. Sorry if this is a bit long and/or in the wrong topic section. Like I said I’m new to this, but wanna know your thoughts.

1 Like
(So long, and thanks for all the fish!) #2

Moved you to the right section, and welcome to the forums!

1 Like
(Private Instigator) #3

If you mean smart phones then no, the original Borderlands will never touch those as the screen size and game play would require a lot of tweaking. If you mean something like the Switch, maaaaaybeee, but that is a long shot as well.

If they were to make a game for the Nintendo Switch or some other mobile platform that is similar I can see a Borderlands game going that route, but I do not ever see a Borderlands game for the phone any time in the future. The amount of flak franchises get going from console and/or PC to phones is just too much and I cannot see Gearbox ever making that decision when the backlash is as severe as it is.

(Brandon Simon) #4