The Dev Talk - Ask everything here, to keep it all together for 2nd time

So guys, devs, respected brother players (no sexism intented), we have come to time of great decline of pc players.

Number of players since i started playing went down from near 2k to under a 500, peaking at 431 yesterday.
http://steamcharts.com/app/394230

431-meaning a premade of 5 is more than 1% of current player base.
Now i did buy this game cause of PVP (for PVE i do preffer Borderlands) so that number is actually higher (like 1.5%?)

Now i dont know what devs did in interval may-july (got this game from humble bundle in july) but since i started playing i didnt see them lay finger on trying to preserve or, God forbids, increase player base and issues with matchmakin and game performance on pc.

Some will say-but they intend on adding more game mods and operations and they do rebalances of characters.
I gotta say that was probably already intended before game had issues with playerbase.

The Game, in this current state, does not fully fullfill my expectations.
And i am the one that convinced 4 more people to buy it cause i really like it.
The Game, in this state does not make me want to spend more money on it (and i am the one supporting money spending on cosmetics in FTP games).

The ONLY question i wanted to ask devs with this topic is:

WTF ARE YOU PLANNING ON DOING TO FIX CURRENT SITUATION?

P.S. Sry for angry tone and spelling, Engrish is my 3rd language.

1 Like

They’ve been tweaking matchmaking weekly since launch. So far, not much has stuck. There are several posts on the forum about their upcoming new queues. So that should help

2 Likes

They are working on a tutorial (dojo) and probably a noob only match makig, but remember they are not Blizzard and have a bunch of ppl working.