The Everything Button

Hi there,

Noob here, so forgive me if this has been addressed. Great game by the way, really enjoying myself.

Anyhoo, why is it in games that force matchmaking there’s not just a big red button in the middle of the intro screen that just lets you queue for anything and everything?

Low player pop is causing long wait times for games and 3 separate game modes with even more sub categories is splitting that already reduced population up. So why not fill in the unfilled spots with players that honestly don’t care what game mode they get as long as they get to play?

I’m also really indecisive so just throw me in a random game. I’ve seen matchmaking kill so many games. Why is “The Everything Button” not a common feature in these games? Thanks!

-M

6 Likes

I’d like that.

Welcome to BB btw!

4 Likes

Hello! Welcome to the Forums!

From what I understand, there really isn’t an answer. It’s a solid idea. But that would apparently require a rework of the entire matchmaking system, which for whatever reason they’ve said they will not do. They’ve mainly been trying to work around it with queue changes and the like, which you’ve obviously encountered.

US Seattle steam servers. Been waiting literally 10m for a normal story game. I just want to play anything as long as its multiplayer.

Thanks for the reply. Sorry, my complaining isn’t really constructive.

It seems to me that matchmaking would be THE top priority. Whatever money they have left should be put toward this goal. Long wait times makes the game look unpopular and I know that just isn’t the case. It might not be the next Dota, but there’s certainly enough people playing BB to support a full mp game.

Funnel everyone who doesn’t have a preference into those unfilled spots. The Everything Button. Or maybe I’m just not playing the right game modes?

-M