The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

Hi,

I’m a long time Borderlands player, and I’m also a game developer (Designer) so have some insight into how and why decisions are made.
Been waiting for BL3 like everyone else, with baited breath and have played it non-stop since release. Well, up until a week ago when I realised I didn’t want to boot it up at the moment.
Then the Halloween event dropped and I played through it once and then sat looking at the screen wondering if I should just rinse and repeat what I’d done or if I log out. I logged out.

So, I LOVE the core of the game. Have no problem with the story. There’s some great additions to QoL such as the teleporting to waypoints instead of just the Fast Travel stations, and the auto buy ammo etc. We all know the good.

IMO the bad things, aside from console performance and awful ‘lag’ on the menus etc are things that will get better I’m sure.
However, the criminal lack of bank space is something almost game-breaking.
It’s about the loot right? Yes, we don’t all have to collect every variation of every legendary but the option should be there to do so seeing as the pursuit of ever-better guns is the core of the game.

50 bank spaces is completely inadequate for that and has made me not want to play. I’m still on the hunt for an Anointed Night Hawkin, and a better Legendary CMOD and if I find ‘upgrades’ to already collected guns then I will throw the old version out, but quite often I find another version of a gun that is comparable to one I already have except it is Fire damage rather than Electric or vice versa, meaning I want to keep both. This obviously leads to the familiar mini-game of going to the (full) bank and (full) inventory and literally having to decide which awesome thing I want to discard over another awesome thing.