The same element from different sources may stack, like infusion and forceful expression

Continuing the discussion from [Guide] Elemental Damage explained:

So are ricochets a different matter? If you look at this video, you will see that the gun recognized infusion and forceful expression as two different sources of dots, why would it not count for dots but does for this?

Btw if the gun has the incendiary element and you’re using incendiary as your AS element with the skill infusion, there will only be one number. The edit in the dot section suggests otherwise.