There needs to be a complete rework of anointments, class mods, and artifacts!

I’ve been playing borderlands since 2010. I’ve loved the series. I loved hunting for pearlescents in borderlands 1. I remember them being so rare that there were a few I never got. When u did finally get one though it was extremely powerful and impactful. I’m looking at u Bessie :wink:. I loved that in bl2, legendaries were actually that, legendary. They were rare.

I understand why in this game the drop rates have increased so much and that’s because of anointments. U can get a perfect part level 53 Maggie 17 straight runs, but it will only do HALF of the damage of another Maggie that’s anointed with 100% ase and that brings me to my next point…

I FEEL LIKE THERE NEEDS TO BE A COMPLETE REWORK OF ANOINTMENTS, CLASS MODS, AND ARTIFACTS!

I don’t feel like it’s healthy for the game to go forward with what we have now. I’LL START with class mods. It’s RNG on top of more RNG. U have up to 3 skills being boosted and 3 random passive stats that get added. Nothing better than getting torgue accuracy, Maliwan firerate, and vladof reload speed on a com with the points distributed the way u wanted in the skills that u wanted. Also how is it that general weapon damage on a class mod is 26% but a specific manufacturer weapon damage is 11%. Is that not backwards? Shouldn’t I get a bigger boost from having an “allegiance” with a manufacturer? I think class mods should just boost skills(more than just 5 combined points for legendary coms) and have predetermined passive stats kind of like borderlands 2. Where’s my sniper com for flak that adds sniper damage? I know some change is good but that’s too much rng there for everything on a com. It would take years to get exactly what you wanted on a class mod. Also action skill cooldown in this game means next to nothing with topped off being a perk in guardian rank.