Thinking of ways to quickly improve things on multiplayer until GBX sorts out the underlying issues

Hi all,

First post here, and it’s only ideas that have been rattling around in my head since I started playing this great game.

A little about me - bought Battleborn digital delux, pre order on the Xbox one, after playing the beta and loving the premise. I have played MOBAs previously including Smite and DOTA2. Currently have around 300 hours in game, and CR100 with 5 masters. I actively play this game almost everyday, and have built up a large set of new friends as a result of this game, and enjoy coming back each time to game with them. It’s still throwing up surprises and is fun.

So, what has been rattling around in my head is related to the competitive scene. Its seems to me that this game is in a catch 22 situation. Leavers and Quitters are causing complications and premises of CR100 are stomping lower levels and around the circle goes.

So how about this for an idea?

Why not make introduce a quick and simple system, where CR bands can game together? For example:

0-20 CR players are matched together
20-50 CR players are matched together
50-100 CR players are matched together
100 CR only players are matched together

The idea here is that it creates a space where hopefully people of similar time spent in the game can coexist. It also allows hopefully for less of a situation where lower levels are destroyed by prmades. This allows for lower CR players to graduate (if that’s the right word). I am sure it needs a few rough edges take off it, but that’s why I am posting in the hope that this good community, can assist in shaping this.