Thoughts on Gear for Thorn

What gear do you guys recommend using for Thorn? I just started playing her and holy crap is she awesome. I know her legendary is a necessity once you have it, but I don’t have it yet. I was just wondering what you guys found the most effective to run with on her.

I’m currently using a piece that gives me a little under 200 shield, health regen, and critical/skill damage bonus. It seems effective, but I’m wondering if I could be supper effective.

(Where's lucky?) #2

I currently have 2 versions of the same set

0 cost +attack damage - shield regen
0 cost +skill damage - shield regen

Then I swap a few for the third spot
0 cost +shards per second - reload speed
0 cost +health regen - shield capacity
0 cost +max health - reload speed

PVP I usually go shards so I can build like crazy and level faster
I keep going between the other 2 for some survival.

Interesting. I don’t ever really bother with shard gen on her since she is so fast. Collecting shards is easy enough to do. Those sounds like solid Capture builds though.

(Where's lucky?) #4

I do it so I can let my teammates grab them and I can still build. I rarely die with thorn in PVP and most of the time I don’t have to go back to base either, just duck around and come back ready for more.

(wisecarver) #5

This is mine: (Shards) (Health) (Speed)
I’ve got Gold on each Advanced Hardcore using that to keep her alive and Blighting everything down.

(PsychoChocoChip) #6

I guess mines slightly different! I find myself playing very up front (sometimes a bit too much, overextend its my b), but I go with a low cost shield, A health buff (Gets my health to almost 1900 something), and skill damage.
I always activate the health buff first. Then the shield, then skill.

(wisecarver) #7

…Shield?

If you put the piece of gear that looks like a battery and gives +1XX shield capacity on any Eldrid, it gives you the +1XX as a shield. You just pimped your Eldrid, dawg.

(Nick Infidel) #9