Time to Buy a VR Display - cause that's what it's all about

VR headset time - that’s my epiphany from last night. You, and me, and our respective sex robot harems will be spending a significant portion of the next decade or so in some early form of MetaVerse - unless our future robot overlords direct us otherwise. It’s the only way this game makes sense to me.

I like FPS games. I like puzzle games. I like FPS games with puzzles. Games based on card decks where you get to shoot at other people with card decks - not so much (unless they are cheating at Texas Holdem’). The marketing possibilities are endless - if FPS card games really become a thing. But as far as fun and entertaining long-term - I’m not sold after playing for a while the past few nights.

There is a post “I don’t Understand Why Gearbox is Making This Game” from Sept 7th in this forum. That question gnawed on me as I started learning how the game worked. One of the other posts “Headphones: use them” from Sept. 11 was the next piece of the puzzle. I did put on my headphones and cranked them up. Makes a HUGE difference in playability as far as knowing where your opponent is on the map.

The obvious advantage of headphones made me wonder if my feeling that these maps are a claustrophobic pain to navigate would go away if I added a VR display. That’s when the penny finally dropped in answer to “Why did Gearbox Make this Game.”