UI - Issues on Ultrawide displays

Hello,

I’ve been playing on a 3440x1440 resolution monitor and the menu was totally crooked from the beginning. The highlighting ( ) around the icons is not centered the icons on the map. Some UI elements seems bigger than what they needs to be.

And ever since the new update on March 26th (I hoped it would fix this), but instead the guardian rank page worsened and is now missing 1/4 of the menu elements.

Guardian Page Issue

Map Issue

Event Page Issue

And that’s what’s feel wrong to my eyes, I don’t even know if there is other UI elements that are crooked too since I’ve only seen this menu on utrawide…

16 Likes

I have the exact same issue, I’m playing with 2560x1080 at 21:9 aspect ratio, from the first time I started playing since the steam launch I’ve seen a lot of issues with 21:9, with the new patch and DLC it’s only gotten worse, same issues as OP has shown, it would be great to see some proper ultra-wide monitor support for Borderlands 3.

4 Likes

Same issue. After today’s patch my guardian rank and event viewer are huge and sticking off the screen. Wasn’t this way until today, played since launch.

3 Likes

Same issue on a 2560x1080. Hoping someone can reply with a fix, this is really annoying.

4 Likes

Would like to know if the issue with Guardian Rank screen and Bloody Harvest menu screen when playing in 21:9 AspectRation is known? I only noticed it today after a few weeks off BL3. I have all the upto date patches and hotfixes but when I goto my Menu screen for Guardian Rank or the Bloody Harvest screen it is seems to be blown up to the point a lot of the information is not visible. This is espceially frustrating when spending Gaurdian Rank Tokens as you cannot see all of the upgrades.

Has anyone else suffered from this and is there a fix in the works to remedy this?

3 Likes

This problem is already 4 months old and something tells me that they won’t do anything with it

2 Likes