UVHM mode? Not in the classic sense

As in a seperate mode from Mayhem completely.

You can have the option of selecing Mayhem mode, and of course the modifier system will remain the same.

Or you can select UVHM mode. No levels. Fixed enemy and gear scaling. It would take your gear, regardless of what Mayhem level you acquired it on, and automatically scale it to the fixed enemy health, armor, and sheilds.

This will make actions skills, all gear (including the extremely OP M6 weapons) balanced (or at least as balanced as a game like this could ever be), and give us a more “classic” BL experience that is reminiscent of the base game.

I am no programmer, but I think this might be doable. It will require a lot of fine tuning on GBX’s part to balance each weapon, but I think it can be done.

This will please both people who like the current Mayhem system and its modifiers, and those of us who want a more balanced and pure gaming experience where most weapons and action skills and grenades are viable, as well as no random modifiers at all.

Besides that… I really can’t think of a single way where GBX can fix the scaling issues that are in M10. Scaling the old legacy Legendaries or even world drops , or action skills, will make the base game extremely easy, so we are really in a corner here. GBX will either have to create M6 only Legendary gear that completely displaces the old Legendaries or do something else, not sure what though.

Thoughts?

2 Likes

You expect them to properly balance ? Have they not proven to you yet that balance is something they don’t seem to understand ?

I know, but Im thinking if this UVHM setting has ONE health, shields, and armor setting for enemies (lets say 1500%, same as current M5), it should be easy to take out every weapon for a spin and just get a feel of what is competitve or not, then balance.