[Warframe] Character Concept - Ophia

Prelim

I am a creature of habit, as well as one to not take “risk” outside of places it doesn’t really matter. So I thought I’d run my frame (character) concept by you folks here first, where the format is comfortable to work with, and I already have a bit of a reputation. With that…

There have been 3 frames released since I started playing Warframe. All of which failed to be enjoyable, or at least bring some unique utility at their release. And this is one of the reasons I felt like posting my concept… Though I will say not all utility is prevalent immediately, such as Volt’s niche as an Eidolon hunter.

• Khora - She was very bad off at release. But part of that wasn’t her fault, as most of her kit was centered around the IPS 2.0 changes that were scratched. But as of now (even though she is rough around the edges from of things like “derpy” pet AI, low stat baselines, etc…), she has grown to have some of the most utility in the game, and is one of my current 8 favorite frames.

• Revenant - Ultimately his 4 ruins what little useful synergy he has. And you either build a very one dimensional playstyle around it, as it’s his best ability. Or you never use it and build around his clunky and lackluster first 3 abilities. With both playstyles having major flaws, be it high energy cost or anti-synergies.

• Garuda - Some of her abilities are really interesting, and her power comes from the same mechanic I utilize with Ophia. But while I haven’t given Digital Extremes the chance to make changes her, I will say that she pays pretty heavily for her power. Whether it be casting times, low base stats, diminishing returns, etc… My conclusion more comes down to that fact she has no niche in the game atm, and she is either a frame you enjoy or one you don’t use.