What about an endless mode?

I am not a game designer, but I can’t help but feel an “endless mode” would fit in really well, give the game longevity, and play to the title’s strengths.

3 Likes

This has been suggested before on the forums. I mean honestly, who doesn’t love a good Hoard Mode?

5 Likes

Sorry, searched for it in thread titles and found nothing.

I think that, more importantly, it would permit a max of 5 players to co-op (mitigating some frustrations with currently low player count across platforms), it could be done with existing assets, and offer daily/weekly/regular rewards that could maintain or support the playerbase further.

No need to apologize. I’m just letting you know that you’re not alone and many other share this desire. This game just screams for a Horde Mode.

1 Like

Me…I absolutely hate hoard modes ugh, so much yawwwwwwwwwn.

In all seriousness though I have no problem with it. I get that some people love that kind of stuff so its w/e. Throw it into the game anyway!

Considering the end campaign pretty much says. Yep we won the battle. We still got a war. I’m down.

Like endless shrimp at Red Lobster? Hell yeah, i could get down on that with Kelvin. All the thralls you can eat!

1 Like

This needs a banner for endless mode…

I was just recently thinking about how sweet it’d be to have something like this. It fits the theme and everything, and gives the devs an excuse to throw the most OP shenanigans at us.

Realistically, the main issue I see with this is length of matches. When I sit down to, I’m feeling good knowing that the longest I’ll be in game is ~25 minutes, unless something goes terribly, terribly wrong. Not a feature of endless mode, sadly.

True but that’s IRL competing with gameing time.