What are you good at? Bragging thread ahoy!

Well, not exactly bragging. I’m a bit down today and I talked about making this in the Likes thread, and it seemed to be marginally popular, so… say good stuff about yourself! What are you good at? What do you know a lot about? I know we’ve got some talented/skilled people around, so I’m curious to see what we come up with. Could be anything - creative, work/engineering based, video game knowledge and or skills. Gogogo.

9 Likes

I’m good at remembering useless facts and pretty good with numbers

10 Likes

Noice. I’m notoriously bad at simple head math, which makes my mtg turns take forever :confused:

How are you with names? I’ve recently discovered I’m horrible with new people these days.

8 Likes

I’m a pretty good cook. Most things you can do in the kitchen I do pretty well at. I bake, brew beer, and cook all sorts of stuff with and without recipes and no one has died yet. Most people ask for seconds. I’ve been told I’m a good writer but am uncomfortable making that assertion myself. I am good with names and other rote memorization stuff.

8 Likes

I’ve always been jealous of good chefs. I get super paranoid about it, particularly preparing meat and panic a bit often. I write occasionally too, but have been really slacking on producing… anything lately. Been meaning to try to fix that.

8 Likes

I wouldn’t call myself a chef, but I do like to eat and figure I should be willing to cook. I try new things and try to incorporate them I to my repertoire. I do wacky things with breakfast. One of my proudest moments was a custom ground (basically pork and bacon with garlic) sausage slider on pancakes with coffee and chili infused maple syrups.

Same. If you want to goad each other on you know where to find me.

8 Likes

I want to go to there.

7 Likes

What’s your name again?

7 Likes

I want to go back. :drooling_face:
Another sausage related brag: I once made a sausage with duck, bacon, and jalapeños.

6 Likes