What is this 'OP8' that people speak of?

I am pretty new to gaming and have no idea about a lot of the things people talk about on these forums when it comes to Bordlerlands but it is my favorite game and I want to progress well so I’m asking as many questions as I can. Any help and advice will always be much appreciated! One thing I do want to know is what ‘OP8’ means?

4 Likes

When you complete each run through Digistruct Peak, you gain an Overpower level. Gear drops are higher level, enemies are higher level, but your health remains the same. It’s basically a way of introducing a difficulty slider into the game. You need to hit max level in UVHM first to start unlocking OP levels. OP 8 == level 80.

You might find this helpful:

3 Likes

One place you may like to visit is this thread …

A lot of regulars in there :point_up: and all willing to help with answers to you many questions i’m sure, not to mention you can tell us what you’ve been up to on Pandora :smiley:

2 Likes

I’d like to start with which character you’re currently progressing? Next, I’d ask if you could post your build and gear. To see what you’re working with and offer suggestions and advice.

Lastly, Welcome Vault Hunter. You’ve become a member of the best forum on the web, imo. :innocent: Everyone in here is polite and considerate and willing to help. Enjoy!

3 Likes

Any questions regarding specific characters are best posted in the relative section. Then the help will start flooding in.
crosses fingers, please be Axton

4 Likes

Sorry that my reply is late, I’ve somehow only just seen this response. I’m a level 54 siren playing through UVHM. I haven’t really thought much about specific builds yet, I’ve been playing pretty casually until now, using the most powerful weapons that I can find and that I like using.

3 Likes