What the heck is happening with loot at lower levels?

I decided to start a new character and I went with Zane. I’m at level 32 and I just killed the monster in the Floating Tomb. So far of all the bosses, badasses, and from both vault monsters I have gotten almost ZERO freakin legendaries. I have gotten a couple from random badasses, but zilch from any of the bosses. So what, now the only way to get legendaries is by playing the freakin Mayhem mode? What happens with players that are just beginning? Are they being punished somehow? And I’m not going to even mention the stuttering that hasn’t gone away since I started playing the game. You need to get your act together and give a better balance to the game. Oh, and I almost forgot, Loot Tinks? Several killed and not ONE legendary.

4 Likes

I’m leveling a Fl4K and it seems ok. I’ve had bosses drop no legendaries sure but I farmed floating tomb guy (Graveward?) and I’m getting 3-4 most kills.

3 Likes

Lucky you. I don’t know if I want to spend time farming a boss, if I’m not gong to get anything in return. Thanks for posting.

I play borderlands 3 on release day and i remember that on normal playtrough, the legendery is super rare, and you can’t get anointment at all until you face certain boss. Once i activate the mayhem then it is start appearing more frequently, but the time you activate mayhem then anointment start become important. I think the legendary drop rate for first playtrough is intentional, before anointment appear all legendary is important so it is rare, later the anointment start to affect the effectiveness of weapon so legendary become more frequent.

4 Likes

It’s frequently been my experience to get no legendaries all the way up to Nekrotafeyo on the first play through. (Aside from quest rewards, obviously.)

6 Likes

It is common in Normal playthroughs for legendaries not to drop often. They can drop though.